Thrifty goodness

image

I recently stopped stopped by the Habitat for Humanity Restore near my house and found some lovely plates, platters and bowls, all for $12.00.

It’s great to find little inexpensive treasures and even better when the money you spend goes to a good cause. If you are unfamiliar, Habitat’s is used to build homes locally and around the world.

I also stopped in another shop next door to the restore, and found a pretty little tureen.

image

image

The white bread plates were about $4.00 for five of them. I usually only need four at a time, so being short was not a problem. They are so pretty and the white will mix & match with anything.

The Blue and White Currier & Ives Ironstone plate was $2.00. I don’t collect the blue and white, but it’s so lovely I thought I could use it for something this holiday. And I needed to spend over $10.00 to use my debit card.

The plates also had a small matching platter that I grabbed and I also found an old Digoin & Sarreguemines serving bowl for $2.00. That’s right, $2.00 for a large french bowl.

I’m so excited, and they will all go in the perfect display cabinet I plan on finding someday….hopefully soon.

image

image

image

small p

instagram

 

18 thoughts on “Thrifty goodness

  1. Sweet memories – my Mother served delicious dinners on those blue Currier & Ives plates!! Love everything you bought – think I will visit my local NJ Restore today and pick out a “treasure”. I read your blog each day and really enjoy all posts!! Karla 🌻

    Like

  2. Hi, I couldn’t find your email address. Just wanted you to know that today (Friday) you’ve been featured on Welcome Wagon, where I introduce new bloggers to my readers. You should be receiving visitors shortly. Welcome to our neighborhood!
    Brenda

    Like

  3. Pingback: Home and Garden Thursday - A Delightsome Life

Leave a Reply

