Apple season


image
Happy September y’all!

Although fall doesn’t officially begin until later this month, September does start apple season!

Over the weekend, my husband & I picked up some apples for baking, from a nearby orchard. Since we won’t be able to eat all of the apples, I scattered them about the house to celebrate the beautiful colors of fall’s favorite fruit.

I thought it was a great way to ease into the harvest colors and fall touches that I will be sharing soon.

They won’t last long though, so I also plan to use them for a potpourri & a simmering scent that I found on Pinterest.  Nothing is better in the fall than the sent of apples & cinnamon!

Both of those are pinned on my Pinterest board “It’s fall y’all!” If you would like to try them too. You can get there by using the Pinterest link on my sidebar.

Anyhoo, on with the apples…

I put apples in the kitchen with lots of white Ironstone. How lovely.

The greens are from our fountain grass plants in the yard.

image

image

I added some apples  to a favorite wire bowl in the hallway. This is also where I added the mirror I showed you in last weeks post.  It was a perfect fit.

image

 I put a few in a farmhouse style wire basket on the coat rack, where I

changed the items from summer to fall.

The Richmond bag is a treasured gift, and the grain sack bag was purchased at a local antique shop, Brandywine View Antiques.

image

My personal favorite,

I lined up green apples across the fireplace mantel in the living room,

image

as well as red apples on the china hutch, sweet & simple.

image

And then  I put apples in the bedroom with my fall bedding, for a

little tea & relaxation.

image

image

image

And now, i just have to keep this girl from nibbling on them…happy apple season y’all!

image

I’m sharing this post at


image

image

image

image

17 thoughts on “Apple season

  1. Apples are as pretty to look at as they are delicious to eat! Love all of your beautiful displays! Thanks for sharing with Share Your Cup I would have loved to have featured one of your posts that you linked, but not seeing a link back to the party.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Like

  2. Pingback: THE SCOOP # 137

  3. Pingback: The Scoop #137 - Cedar Hill Farmhouse

Leave a Reply

